Terminating your Ubisoft+ subscription will prevent you from downloading games

Some users have already warned that save files in Ubisoft+ may not work in standard versions of the game, but even existing game files may be affected.

Ubisoft+ is it maintenance Ubisoft and PCSteam Deck, Xbox, PS4 and PS5 to enjoy their games but ventilators noticed certain “breaks” in save files after you are no longer signed in.

Via ResetEra, one of those users commented “I thought it deserved a thread because so many people use Ubi+” to play Assassin’s Creed Mirage.

This user summarizes the problem in this Ubisoft+ forces the player to use the Deluxe Edition header, thus adding content to the save file that makes it incompatible with standard edition.

This means that if you’re playing Assassin’s Creed Mirage via Ubisoft+ and want to purchase the game later to continue, the only way to use this file is to purchase the Deluxe Edition“.

But this same person makes it clear that there is something even worse: “If you subscribe to Ubisoft+ and install a game you already own, it will download the Deluxe Edition.

If you download this file, the Deluxe Edition content will be added to the file and you will not be able to use it again in your copy of the Standard Edition once you stop using Ubisoft+“.

On the old Stadia or Ubisoft Store, the result is the same

And before anyone says anything, yes, it is mentioned on their site. In the section related to purchases, there is a section dedicated to: “Save game support for Ubisoft+ games.

If you already have a copy of a game included in the Ubisoft+ catalog, you’ll be able to continue from a save file if you subscribe to Ubisoft+“.

The company makes it clear that you will have access to all content of the Ultimate or Ubisoft+ editions for the duration of your subscription and “your save game will be updated to reflect this“.

The best gaming routers to speed up your internet connection

The best gaming routers to speed up your internet connection

If you need the fastest and most stable connection while gaming, here’s a list of top-tier gaming routers.

See the list

When your Ubisoft+ subscription expires, the title will revert to the previous edition, which may prevent your previously saved games from loading.“, the following game files may be affected:

We strongly recommend that you back up your save game before playing the game with Ubisoft+, as adding or removing additional content may affect it.“, – warn on the network.

So, be careful because Canceling your Ubisoft+ subscription may prevent your saved games from loading; even from games you’ve already purchased.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *